Exec Profiles

bod-recruitment-2014-featured


Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director
Email:tcao [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao is VDL’s executive director and one of the league’s founding board members. Besides his love for the sport of dodgeball, he has enjoyed seeing the community grow each year and takes pride in knowing this sport has brought so many people together. His playing style can be described as “team player”. He won’t won’t often be found on the front lines with all the big throwers, but will gladly sacrifice himself for the good of the team. He loves dogs, especially golden retrievers. He’s most known for his positive attitude and “interesting” sense of humour. A fun fact about Truong some people may not know is he still watches professional wrestling and hopes some day to meet his idol, The Rock.

 

 

League Coordinators
  • Monday
    Claudia Tyzo
    Claudia Tyzo
    Position:Monday Division Director, Community Engagement Coordinator
    Email:ctyzo@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Jamie ChanJamie ChanMonday Coordinatorjamie.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Joseph  Duong Joseph Duong Monday Coordinatorjduong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Riley FindlaterRiley FindlaterMonday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorriley.findlater@vdldodgeball.ca
    Cera HallCera HallMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorcera.hall@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex JebsonAlex JebsonMonday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatoralex.jebson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keefe LawKeefe LawMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorkeefe.law@vdldodgeball.ca
    Christina NguyenChristina NguyenMonday Coordinatorchristina.nguyen@vdldogeball.ca
    John NguyenJohn NguyenMonday Coordinator, Supply Coordinatorjnguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    Kellina TowerKellina TowerMonday Coordinatorkellina.tower@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jaclyn WalkerJaclyn WalkerMonday Coordinatorjaclyn.walker@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Tuesday
    Justin Tieu
    Justin Tieu
    Position:Tuesday Division Director
    Email:jtieu@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Ben DrakeBen DrakeTuesday Coordinator, Sponsorship Managerben.drake@vdldodgeball.ca
    Marcy KamMarcy KamPrograms Director, Youtube (Execustars), Tuesday Coordinatormkam@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keefe LawKeefe LawMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorkeefe.law@vdldodgeball.ca
    Sung LeeSung LeeTuesday Coordinatorsung.lee@vdldodgeball.ca
    Lily  LeungLily LeungExec Mentor, Tuesday Coordinator, YouTube (Execustars)lleung@vdldodgeball.ca
    Rick NgRick NgTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorrick.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Edwin  YoungEdwin YoungTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatoredwin.young@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Wednesday
    Lisa Miao
    Lisa Miao
    Position:Wednesday Division Director
    Email:lmiao@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Jonathan Chu-ChongJonathan Chu-ChongWednesday Coordinator, Team Mentorjonathan.chu-chong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Cera HallCera HallMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorcera.hall@vdldodgeball.ca
    Tim KatoTim KatoWednesday Coordinatortim.kato@vdldodgeball.ca
    Marigold LagsacMarigold LagsacFinance Coordinator, Programs Coordinator, Wednesday Assistant Directormlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
    Rick NgRick NgTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorrick.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex SetoAlex SetoWednesday Coordinator, Programs Coordinatoralex.seto@vdldodgeball.ca
    Brandon WennBrandon WennWednesday Coordinator, Supply Coordinatorbwenn@vdldodgeball.ca
    Wilson WongWilson WongWednesday Coordinatorwwong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Veronica WooVeronica WooWednesday Coordinator, Business Development Managerveronica.woo@vdldodgeball.ca
    Edwin  YoungEdwin YoungTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatoredwin.young@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Thursday
    Enmanuel Rosales
    Enmanuel Rosales
    Position:Thursday Division Director
    Email:erosales@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Christine ChanChristine ChanThursday Coordinatorchristine.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Karl CloutierKarl CloutierThursday Coordinatorkarl.cloutier@vdldodgeball.ca
    Dylan CooperDylan CooperThursday Coordinatordcooper@vdldodgeball.ca
    Riley FindlaterRiley FindlaterMonday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorriley.findlater@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jinno FuentecillaJinno FuentecillaPhotography, Thursday Coordinatorjfuentecilla [at] vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex JebsonAlex JebsonMonday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatoralex.jebson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Nathan LeungNathan LeungThursday Coordinatornathan.leung@vdldodgeball.ca
    Joanna NguyenJoanna NguyenThursday Coordinatorjoanna.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    Marya WickenhauserMarya WickenhauserThursday Coordinatormarya.wickenhauser@vdldodgeball.ca
Marketing & Communications
Betina Ng
Betina Ng
Position:Marcom Director
Email:betina.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Jinno FuentecillaJinno FuentecillaPhotography, Thursday Coordinatorjfuentecilla [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Keryn GillKeryn GillWebsite Coordinatorkeryn.gill@vdldodgeball.ca
Heather JangHeather JangPhotographer & Graphicsheather.jang@vdldodgeball.ca
Sandra LinSandra LinPhotographersandra.lin@vdldodgeball.ca
Owen LinOwen LinMedia Managerowen.lin@vdldodgeball.ca
Leslie LuuLeslie LuuEvent Planner, Social Media Coordinatorlluu@vdl dodgeball.ca
Jennifer MihJennifer MihGraphics Designerjennifer.mih@vdldodgeball.ca
Wilson WongWilson WongVideographerWilson.lj.wong@gmail.com
Business Development
Veronica Woo
Veronica Woo
Position:Wednesday Coordinator, Business Development Manager
Email:veronica.woo@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Ben DrakeBen DrakeTuesday Coordinator, Sponsorship Managerben.drake@vdldodgeball.ca
Curtis MakCurtis MakApp Managercmak@vdldodgeball.ca
Programs
Marcy Kam
Marcy Kam
Position:Programs Director, Youtube (Execustars), Tuesday Coordinator
Email:mkam@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Marigold LagsacMarigold LagsacFinance Coordinator, Programs Coordinator, Wednesday Assistant Directormlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
Rom RonoRom Ronorom.rono@vdldodgeball.ca
Alex SetoAlex SetoWednesday Coordinator, Programs Coordinatoralex.seto@vdldodgeball.ca
Community Engagement
Michelle Sz
Michelle Sz
Position:Community Engagement Director
Email:msz@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Eileen JueEileen Jueeileen.jue@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan NgNathan NgCommunity Engagement Coordinatornathan.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
Claudia TyzoClaudia TyzoMonday Division Director, Community Engagement Coordinatorctyzo@vdldodgeball.ca
Schedulers
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Nathan WilkinsNathan WilkinsTuesday & Thursday Schedulernwilkins@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan YanNathan YanMonday & Wednesday Schedulernyan@vdldodgeball.ca
Registration and Insurance
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Grace TangGrace TangInsurance Managergtang@vdldodgeball.ca
Stala WongStala WongFinance Coordinator, Registration Managerswong@vdldodgeball.ca
Human Resources
Lisa  Zheng
Lisa Zheng
Position:HR Director
Email:lzheng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Clarabelle ChanClarabelle ChanHR Coordinatorcchan@vdldodgeball.ca
Jonathan Chu-ChongJonathan Chu-ChongWednesday Coordinator, Team Mentorjonathan.chu-chong@vdldodgeball.ca
Amynta KwongAmynta KwongHR Coordinatorakwong@vdldodgeball.ca
Finance
Jacky Leung
Jacky Leung
Position:Finance Director
Email:jacky.leung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Marigold LagsacMarigold LagsacFinance Coordinator, Programs Coordinator, Wednesday Assistant Directormlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
Stala WongStala WongFinance Coordinator, Registration Managerswong@vdldodgeball.ca
Information Technology
Jonathan Lew
Jonathan Lew
Position:IT Director
Email:jlew@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Jeff KellyJeff KellyIT Coordinatorjkelly@vdldodgeball.ca
Carmine McCutcheonCarmine McCutcheonIT Coordinator (SLAASH)cmccutcheon@vdldodgeball.ca
Adrian WongAdrian WongIT Coordinatorawong@vdldodgeball.ca
Supply
Kevin Yeung
Kevin Yeung
Position:Supply Director
Email:kevin.yeung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Wince AuWince AuSupply Coordinatorwince.au@vdldodgeball.ca
Valerie SiuValerie SiuSupply Coordinatorvsiu@vdldodgeball.ca
Brandon WennBrandon WennWednesday Coordinator, Supply Coordinatorbwenn@vdldodgeball.ca
Derek WongDerek WongSupply Coordinatorderek.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin WuKevin WuSupply Coordinatorkwu@vdldodgeball.ca
Board of Directors
Keith Bao
Keith Bao
Position:IDA Executive, Founder, Board of Directors
Email:keith [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin
Kevin 'Bunz' Bao
Position:Founder and Chair, Board of Directors
Email:kevin [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director, Treasurer and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:tcao [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Nicole Chang
Nicole Chang
Position:Board of Directors
Email:nicole.chang@vdldodgeball.ca
Jay Chow
Jay Chow
Position:Vice Chair and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:jchow [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Eddie Lee
Eddie Lee
Position:Board of Directors
Email:eddie.lee@vdldodgeball.ca
Warren Mui
Warren Mui
Position:Board of Directors
Email:wmui@vdldodgeball.ca
Irwin Tang
Irwin Tang
Position:Board of Directors
Email:itang [at] vdldodgeball.ca