Exec Profiles

bod-recruitment-2014-featured


Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director
Email:tcao@vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao is VDL’s executive director and one of the league’s founding board members. Besides his love for the sport of dodgeball, he has enjoyed seeing the community grow each year and takes pride in knowing this sport has brought so many people together. His playing style can be described as “team player”. He won’t won’t often be found on the front lines with all the big throwers, but will gladly sacrifice himself for the good of the team. He loves dogs, especially golden retrievers. He’s most known for his positive attitude and “interesting” sense of humour. A fun fact about Truong some people may not know is he still watches professional wrestling and hopes some day to meet his idol, The Rock.

 

 

League Director
Claudia Tyzo
Claudia Tyzo
Position:League Director, Community Engagement Coordinator
Email:ctyzo@vdldodgeball.ca
 
League Coordinators
  • Monday
    John Nguyen
    John Nguyen
    Position:Monday Division Director
    Email:jnguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Christine ChanChristine ChanMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorchristine.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jackie HuJackie HuMonday Coordinatorjackie.hu@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex JebsonAlex JebsonMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatoralex.jebson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keefe LawKeefe LawMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorkeefe.law@vdldodgeball.ca
    Christina NguyenChristina Nguyen7" Division Director, Monday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorchristina.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    Matthew PetersenMatthew PetersenMonday Coordinatormatthew.petersen@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Tuesday
    Justin Tieu
    Justin Tieu
    Position:Tuesday Division Director
    Email:jtieu@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Keefe LawKeefe LawMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorkeefe.law@vdldodgeball.ca
    Christina NguyenChristina Nguyen7" Division Director, Monday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorchristina.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonTuesday Coordinatorkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex SetoAlex SetoTuesday Coordinatoralex.seto@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Wednesday
    Marigold Lagsac
    Marigold Lagsac
    Position:Wednesday Division Director, Women's Division Coordinator
    Email:mlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Samantha BerrieSamantha BerrieWomen's Division Director, Thursday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinator, 7sam.berrie@vdldodgeball.ca
    Carmen BrightCarmen BrightWednesday Coordinator, Graphicscarmen.bright@vdldodgeball.ca
    Christine ChanChristine ChanMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorchristine.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex JebsonAlex JebsonMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatoralex.jebson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jeremy LaiJeremy LaiWednesday Coordinatorjeremy.lai@vdldodgeball.ca
    Cathy TranCathy TranWednesday Coordinatorcathy.tran@vdldodgeball.ca
    Wilson WongWilson WongWednesday Coordinatorwwong@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Thursday
    Enmanuel Rosales
    Enmanuel Rosales
    Position:Thursday Division Director
    Email:erosales@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Samantha BerrieSamantha BerrieWomen's Division Director, Thursday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinator, 7sam.berrie@vdldodgeball.ca
    Karl CloutierKarl CloutierThursday Coordinator (Part-Time)karl.cloutier@vdldodgeball.ca
    Steph Del RosarioSteph Del RosarioThursday Coordinatorsteph.delrosario@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex JebsonAlex JebsonMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatoralex.jebson@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Women’s Division
    Samantha Berrie
    Samantha Berrie
    Position:Women's Division Director, Thursday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinator, 7
    Email:sam.berrie@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Marigold LagsacMarigold LagsacWednesday Division Director, Women's Division Coordinatormlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jennifer MihJennifer MihWomen's Division Coordinatorjennifer.mih@vdldodgeball.ca
    Veronica WooVeronica WooBusiness Development Manager, Women's Division Coordinatorveronica.woo@vdldodgeball.ca
  • 7-Inch
    Christina Nguyen
    Christina Nguyen
    Position:7" Division Director, Monday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinator
    Email:christina.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca

    No players found on team: '7inch-coordinators'

Marketing & Communications
Marya Wickenhauser
Marya Wickenhauser
Position:Marcom Director
Email:marya.wickenhauser@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Carmen BrightCarmen BrightWednesday Coordinator, Graphicscarmen.bright@vdldodgeball.ca
Jamie ChanJamie ChanSocial Media Coordinatorjamie.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
Dalena ChiuDalena ChiuPhotographerdalena.chieu@vdldodgeball.ca
Heather JangHeather JangGraphicsheather.jang@vdldodgeball.ca
Sandra LinSandra LinPhotographersandra.lin@vdldodgeball.ca
Leslie LuuLeslie LuuEvent Planner, Social Media Coordinatorlluu@vdldodgeball.ca
Keryn van der DijkenKeryn van der DijkenWebsite Coordinatorkeryn.vanderdijken@vdldodgeball.ca
Wilson WongWilson WongVideographerwilson.lj.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Business Development
Veronica Woo
Veronica Woo
Position:Business Development Manager, Women's Division Coordinator
Email:veronica.woo@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Ben DrakeBen DrakeSponsorship Managerben.drake@vdldodgeball.ca
Programs
Kellina Tower
Kellina Tower
Position:Programs Director
Email:kellina.tower@vdldodgeball.ca

No players found on team: 'programs'

Community Engagement
Michelle Sz
Michelle Sz
Position:Community Engagement Director
Email:msz@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Eileen JueEileen JueCommunity Engagement Coordinatoreileen.jue@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan NgNathan NgCommunity Engagement Coordinatornathan.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
Claudia TyzoClaudia TyzoLeague Director, Community Engagement Coordinatorctyzo@vdldodgeball.ca
Adrian WongAdrian WongCommunity Engagement Coordinatorawong@vdldodgeball.ca
Schedulers
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Nathan WilkinsNathan WilkinsTuesday & Thursday Schedulernwilkins@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan YanNathan YanMonday & Wednesday Schedulernyan@vdldodgeball.ca
Registration and Insurance
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Grace TangGrace TangInsurance Managergtang@vdldodgeball.ca
Stala WongStala WongFinance Coordinator, Registration Managerswong@vdldodgeball.ca
Human Resources
Lisa  Zheng
Lisa Zheng
Position:HR Director
Email:lzheng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Clarabelle ChanClarabelle ChanHR Coordinatorcchan@vdldodgeball.ca
Jonathan Chu-ChongJonathan Chu-ChongTeam Mentorjonathan.chu-chong@vdldodgeball.ca
Nicole FongNicole FongHR Coordinatornicole.fong@vdldodgeball.ca
Amynta KwongAmynta KwongHR Coordinatorakwong@vdldodgeball.ca
Finance
Jacky Leung
Jacky Leung
Position:Finance Director
Email:jacky.leung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Stala WongStala WongFinance Coordinator, Registration Managerswong@vdldodgeball.ca
Shawn YuShawn YuFinance Coordinatorshawn.yu@vdldodgeball.ca
Information Technology
Jonathan Lew
Jonathan Lew
Position:IT Director
Email:jlew@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Carmine McCutcheonCarmine McCutcheonIT Coordinator (SLAASH)cmccutcheon@vdldodgeball.ca
Supply
Rick Ng
Rick Ng
Position:Supply Director
Email:rick.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Joanne WongJoanne WongSupply Coordinatorjoanne.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Lawrence WuLawrence WuSupply Coordinatorlawrence.wu@vdldodgeball.ca
Youth Programs
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Jaclyn WalkerJaclyn WalkerYouth Programs Managerjaclyn.walker@vdldodgeball.ca
Board of Directors
Keith Bao
Keith Bao
Position:IDA Executive, Founder, Board of Directors
Email:keith@vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin
Kevin 'Bunz' Bao
Position:Founder and Chair, Board of Directors
Email:kevin@vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director, Treasurer and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:tcao@vdldodgeball.ca
Nicole Chang
Nicole Chang
Position:Board of Directors
Email:nicole.chang@vdldodgeball.ca
Jay Chow
Jay Chow
Position:Vice Chair and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:jchow@vdldodgeball.ca
Eddie Lee
Eddie Lee
Position:Board of Directors
Email:eddie.lee@vdldodgeball.ca
Warren Mui
Warren Mui
Position:Board of Directors
Email:wmui@vdldodgeball.ca
Irwin Tang
Irwin Tang
Position:Board of Directors
Email:itang@vdldodgeball.ca