Exec Profiles

bod-recruitment-2014-featured


Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director
Email:tcao@vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao is VDL’s executive director and one of the league’s founding board members. Besides his love for the sport of dodgeball, he has enjoyed seeing the community grow each year and takes pride in knowing this sport has brought so many people together. His playing style can be described as “team player”. He won’t won’t often be found on the front lines with all the big throwers, but will gladly sacrifice himself for the good of the team. He loves dogs, especially golden retrievers. He’s most known for his positive attitude and “interesting” sense of humour. A fun fact about Truong some people may not know is he still watches professional wrestling and hopes some day to meet his idol, The Rock.

 

 

League Director
Claudia Tyzo
Claudia Tyzo
Position:League Director, Community Engagement Coordinator
Email:ctyzo@vdldodgeball.ca
 
League Coordinators
  • Monday
    John Nguyen
    John Nguyen
    Position:Monday Division Director
    Email:jnguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Samantha BerrieSamantha BerrieMonday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorsam.berrie@vdldodgeball.ca
    Joseph  Duong Joseph Duong Monday Coordinatorjduong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Reese HallReese HallMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorreese.hall@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex JebsonAlex JebsonMonday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatoralex.jebson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Andrea LamAndrea LamMonday Coordinatorandrea.lam@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keefe LawKeefe LawMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorkeefe.law@vdldodgeball.ca
    Dylan NevilleDylan NevilleMonday Coordinatordylan.neville@vdldodgeball.ca
    Christina NguyenChristina NguyenMonday Coordinatorchristina.nguyen@vdldogeball.ca
    Antonia WuAntonia WuMonday Coordinatorantonia.wu@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Tuesday
    Justin Tieu
    Justin Tieu
    Position:Tuesday Division Director
    Email:jtieu@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Jamie ChanJamie ChanTuesday Coordinator, Social Media Coordinatorjamie.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keefe LawKeefe LawMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorkeefe.law@vdldodgeball.ca
    Sung LeeSung LeeTuesday Coordinatorsung.lee@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Edwin  YoungEdwin YoungTuesday Coordinatoredwin.young@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Wednesday
    Marigold Lagsac
    Marigold Lagsac
    Position:Wednesday Division Director
    Email:mlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Carmen BrightCarmen BrightWednesday Coordinator, Graphicscarmen.bright@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jason ChanJason ChanWednesday Coordinatorjason.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Steph Del RosarioSteph Del RosarioWednesday Coordinatorsteph.delrosario@vdldodgeball.ca
    Reese HallReese HallMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorreese.hall@vdldodgeball.ca
    Ari  KimAri KimWednesday Coordinatorari.kim@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatorkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Sasha StanekovicSasha StanekovicWednesday Coordinatorsasha.stanekovic@vdldodgeball.ca
    Brandon WennBrandon WennWednesday Coordinatorbwenn@vdldodgeball.ca
    Wilson WongWilson WongWednesday Coordinatorwwong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Carson WongCarson WongWednesday Coordinatorcarson.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Thursday
    Enmanuel Rosales
    Enmanuel Rosales
    Position:Thursday Division Director
    Email:erosales@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Samantha BerrieSamantha BerrieMonday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorsam.berrie@vdldodgeball.ca
    Christine ChanChristine ChanThursday Coordinatorchristine.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Karl CloutierKarl CloutierThursday Coordinatorkarl.cloutier@vdldodgeball.ca
    Dylan CooperDylan CooperThursday Coordinatordcooper@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jinno FuentecillaJinno FuentecillaPhotography, Thursday Coordinatorjfuentecilla@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex JebsonAlex JebsonMonday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatoralex.jebson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Nathan LeungNathan LeungThursday Coordinatornathan.leung@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex SetoAlex SetoPrograms Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatoralex.seto@vdldodgeball.ca
    Marya WickenhauserMarya WickenhauserThursday Coordinatormarya.wickenhauser@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex WooAlex WooThursday Coordinatoralex.woo@vdldodgeball.ca
Marketing & Communications
Betina Ng
Betina Ng
Position:Marcom Director
Email:betina.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Carmen BrightCarmen BrightWednesday Coordinator, Graphicscarmen.bright@vdldodgeball.ca
Jamie ChanJamie ChanTuesday Coordinator, Social Media Coordinatorjamie.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
Dalena ChiuDalena ChiuPhotographerdalena.chieu@vdldodgeball.ca
Jinno FuentecillaJinno FuentecillaPhotography, Thursday Coordinatorjfuentecilla@vdldodgeball.ca
Keryn GillKeryn GillWebsite Coordinatorkeryn.gill@vdldodgeball.ca
Heather JangHeather JangGraphicsheather.jang@vdldodgeball.ca
Sandra LinSandra LinPhotographersandra.lin@vdldodgeball.ca
Owen LinOwen LinMedia Managerowen.lin@vdldodgeball.ca
Leslie LuuLeslie LuuEvent Planner, Social Media Coordinatorlluu@vdldodgeball.ca
"Moss" Ralph Soriano"Moss" Ralph SorianoPhotographerralph.soriano@vdldodgeball.ca
Wilson WongWilson WongVideographerwilson.lj.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Business Development
Veronica Woo
Veronica Woo
Position:Business Development Manager
Email:veronica.woo@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Ben DrakeBen DrakeSponsorship Managerben.drake@vdldodgeball.ca
Curtis MakCurtis MakApp Managercmak@vdldodgeball.ca
Programs
Marcy Kam
Marcy Kam
Position:Programs Director, Youtube (Execustars)
Email:mkam@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Rom RonoRom RonoPrograms Coordinatorrom.rono@vdldodgeball.ca
Alex SetoAlex SetoPrograms Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatoralex.seto@vdldodgeball.ca
Kellina TowerKellina TowerPrograms Coordinatorkellina.tower@vdldodgeball.ca
Community Engagement
Michelle Sz
Michelle Sz
Position:Community Engagement Director
Email:msz@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Eileen JueEileen JueCommunity Engagement Coordinatoreileen.jue@vdldodgeball.ca
Jennifer MihJennifer MihCommunity Engagement Coordinatorjennifer.mih@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan NgNathan NgCommunity Engagement Coordinatornathan.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
Claudia TyzoClaudia TyzoLeague Director, Community Engagement Coordinatorctyzo@vdldodgeball.ca
Adrian WongAdrian WongCommunity Engagement Coordinatorawong@vdldodgeball.ca
Schedulers
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Nathan WilkinsNathan WilkinsTuesday & Thursday Schedulernwilkins@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan YanNathan YanMonday & Wednesday Schedulernyan@vdldodgeball.ca
Registration and Insurance
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Grace TangGrace TangInsurance Managergtang@vdldodgeball.ca
Stala WongStala WongFinance Coordinator, Registration Managerswong@vdldodgeball.ca
Human Resources
Lisa  Zheng
Lisa Zheng
Position:HR Director
Email:lzheng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Clarabelle ChanClarabelle ChanHR Coordinatorcchan@vdldodgeball.ca
Jonathan Chu-ChongJonathan Chu-ChongTeam Mentorjonathan.chu-chong@vdldodgeball.ca
Amynta KwongAmynta KwongHR Coordinatorakwong@vdldodgeball.ca
Finance
Jacky Leung
Jacky Leung
Position:Finance Director
Email:jacky.leung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Stala WongStala WongFinance Coordinator, Registration Managerswong@vdldodgeball.ca
Shawn YuShawn YuFinance Coordinatorshawn.yu@vdldodgeball.ca
Information Technology
Jonathan Lew
Jonathan Lew
Position:IT Director
Email:jlew@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Jeff KellyJeff KellyIT Coordinatorjkelly@vdldodgeball.ca
Carmine McCutcheonCarmine McCutcheonIT Coordinator (SLAASH)cmccutcheon@vdldodgeball.ca
Supply
Kevin Yeung
Kevin Yeung
Position:Supply Director
Email:kevin.yeung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Wince AuWince AuSupply Coordinatorwince.au@vdldodgeball.ca
Rick NgRick NgSupply Coordinatorrick.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
Valerie SiuValerie SiuSupply Coordinatorvsiu@vdldodgeball.ca
Derek WongDerek WongSupply Coordinatorderek.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin WuKevin WuSupply Coordinatorkwu@vdldodgeball.ca
Youth Programs
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Jaclyn WalkerJaclyn WalkerYouth Programs Managerjaclyn.walker@vdldodgeball.ca
Board of Directors
Keith Bao
Keith Bao
Position:IDA Executive, Founder, Board of Directors
Email:keith@vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin
Kevin 'Bunz' Bao
Position:Founder and Chair, Board of Directors
Email:kevin@vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director, Treasurer and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:tcao@vdldodgeball.ca
Nicole Chang
Nicole Chang
Position:Board of Directors
Email:nicole.chang@vdldodgeball.ca
Jay Chow
Jay Chow
Position:Vice Chair and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:jchow@vdldodgeball.ca
Eddie Lee
Eddie Lee
Position:Board of Directors
Email:eddie.lee@vdldodgeball.ca
Warren Mui
Warren Mui
Position:Board of Directors
Email:wmui@vdldodgeball.ca
Irwin Tang
Irwin Tang
Position:Board of Directors
Email:itang@vdldodgeball.ca