Exec Profiles

bod-recruitment-2014-featured


Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director
Email:tcao [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao is VDL’s executive director and one of the league’s founding board members. Besides his love for the sport of dodgeball, he has enjoyed seeing the community grow each year and takes pride in knowing this sport has brought so many people together. His playing style can be described as “team player”. He won’t won’t often be found on the front lines with all the big throwers, but will gladly sacrifice himself for the good of the team. He loves dogs, especially golden retrievers. He’s most known for his positive attitude and “interesting” sense of humour. A fun fact about Truong some people may not know is he still watches professional wrestling and hopes some day to meet his idol, The Rock.

 

 

League Coordinators
  • Monday
    Claudia Tyzo
    Claudia Tyzo
    Position:Monday Division Director
    Email:ctyzo@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Joseph  Duong Joseph Duong Monday Coordinatorjduong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Riley FindlaterRiley FindlaterMonday Coordinatorriley.findlater@vdldodgeball.ca
    Leslie LuuLeslie LuuMonday Coordinator, Event Planner, Social Media Coordinatorlluu@vdl dodgeball.ca
    John NguyenJohn NguyenMonday Coordinator, Supply Coordinatorjnguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    Rom RonoRom RonoMonday Coordinator, BizDev Coordinatorrom.rono@vdldodgeball.ca
    Enmanuel RosalesEnmanuel RosalesMonday Coordinatorerosales@vdldodgeball.ca
    Nathan WilkinsNathan WilkinsMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatornwilkins@vdldodgeball.ca
    Nathan YanNathan YanMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Schedulernyan@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Tuesday
    Justin Tieu
    Justin Tieu
    Position:Tuesday Division Director
    Email:jtieu@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    David BablitzDavid BablitzTuesday Coordinatordavid.bablitz@vdldodgeball.ca
    David ChengDavid ChengTuesday Coordinatordavid.cheng@vdldodgeball.ca
    Derek HuiDerek HuiTuesday Coordinatorderek.hui@vdldodgeball.ca
    Marcy KamMarcy KamTuesday Coordinator, Programs Director, Youtube (Execustars)mkam@vdldodgeball.ca
    Joanna NguyenJoanna NguyenTuesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorjoanna.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    Nathan WilkinsNathan WilkinsMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatornwilkins@vdldodgeball.ca
    Stala WongStala WongFinance Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinator, Registration Managerswong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Wilson WongWilson WongTuesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorwwong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Edwin  YoungEdwin YoungTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatoredwin.young@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Wednesday
    Lisa Miao
    Lisa Miao
    Position:Wednesday Division Director
    Email:lmiao@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Jonathan Chu-ChongJonathan Chu-ChongWednesday Coordinatorjonathan.chu-chong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jinno FuentecillaJinno FuentecillaVideographer, Wednesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorjfuentecilla [at] vdldodgeball.ca
    Eva KoEva KoWednesday Coordinatoreva.ko@vdldodgeball.ca
    Marigold LagsacMarigold LagsacFinance Coordinator, Programs Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatormlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
    Savio LoboSavio LoboWednesday Coordinatorsavio.lobo@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonWednesday Coordinatorkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex SetoAlex SetoWednesday Coordinator, Programs Coordinatoralex.seto@vdldodgeball.ca
    Brandon WennBrandon WennWednesday Coordinatorbwenn@vdldodgeball.ca
    Veronica WooVeronica WooWednesday Coordinatorveronica.woo@vdldodgeball.ca
    Edwin  YoungEdwin YoungTuesday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatoredwin.young@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Thursday
    Robert Shih
    Robert Shih
    Position:Thursday Division Director
    Email:rshih@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Jinno FuentecillaJinno FuentecillaVideographer, Wednesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorjfuentecilla [at] vdldodgeball.ca
    Cera HallCera HallThursday Coordinatorcera.hall@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jeff KellyJeff KellyIT Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorjkelly@vdldodgeball.ca
    Joanna NguyenJoanna NguyenTuesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorjoanna.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    Ian ParkerIan ParkerThursday Coordinatoriparker@vdldodgeball.ca
    Nathan WilkinsNathan WilkinsMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatornwilkins@vdldodgeball.ca
    Wilson WongWilson WongTuesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorwwong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Grant WuGrant WuThursday Coordinatorgrant.wu@vdldodgeball.ca
Marketing & Communications
Lily  Leung
Lily Leung
Position:MarCom Director, Social Media Coordinator, Tuesday Mentor, YouTube (Execustars)
Email:lleung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Lawrence ChengLawrence ChengIT Coordinator, Website Manager, Videographerlcheng@vdldodgeball.ca
Darryl CostalesDarryl CostalesPhotographerdarryl.costales@vdldodgeball.ca
Jinno FuentecillaJinno FuentecillaVideographer, Wednesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorjfuentecilla [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Marcy KamMarcy KamTuesday Coordinator, Programs Director, Youtube (Execustars)mkam@vdldodgeball.ca
Owen LinOwen LinPhotographerowen.lin@vdldodgeball.ca
Leslie LuuLeslie LuuMonday Coordinator, Event Planner, Social Media Coordinatorlluu@vdl dodgeball.ca
Jennifer MihJennifer MihGraphics Designer, Programs Coordinatorjennifer.mih@vdldodgeball.ca
Warren MuiWarren MuiBizDev Director, Sponsorship Managerwmui@vdldodgeball.ca
Grace TangGrace TangInsurance Manager, YouTube (Execustars)gtang@vdldodgeball.ca
Lorraine TongLorraine TongGraphic Designerltong@vdldodgeball.ca
Stala WongStala WongFinance Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinator, Registration Managerswong@vdldodgeball.ca
Business Development
Warren Mui
Warren Mui
Position:BizDev Director, Sponsorship Manager
Email:wmui@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Rom RonoRom RonoMonday Coordinator, BizDev Coordinatorrom.rono@vdldodgeball.ca
Curtis MakCurtis MakCoordinatorcmak@vdldodgeball.ca
Programs
Marcy Kam
Marcy Kam
Position:Tuesday Coordinator, Programs Director, Youtube (Execustars)
Email:mkam@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Marigold LagsacMarigold LagsacFinance Coordinator, Programs Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatormlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
Jennifer MihJennifer MihGraphics Designer, Programs Coordinatorjennifer.mih@vdldodgeball.ca
Hanol ParkHanol ParkPrograms Coordinatorhpark@vdldodgeball.ca
Alex SetoAlex SetoWednesday Coordinator, Programs Coordinatoralex.seto@vdldodgeball.ca
Schedulers
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Darnell CooperDarnell CooperTuesday & Thursday Schedulerdcooper@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan YanNathan YanMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Schedulernyan@vdldodgeball.ca
Human Resources
Lisa  Zheng
Lisa Zheng
Position:HR Director
Email:lzheng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Clarabelle ChanClarabelle ChanHR Coordinatorcchan@vdldodgeball.ca
Amynta KwongAmynta KwongHR Coordinatorakwong@vdldodgeball.ca
Leslie LuuLeslie LuuMonday Coordinator, Event Planner, Social Media Coordinatorlluu@vdl dodgeball.ca
Michelle SzMichelle SzCommunity Engagement Leadermsz@vdldodgeball.ca
Finance
Jacky Leung
Jacky Leung
Position:Finance Director
Email:jacky.leung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Marigold LagsacMarigold LagsacFinance Coordinator, Programs Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatormlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
Stala WongStala WongFinance Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinator, Registration Managerswong@vdldodgeball.ca
Information Technology
Jonathan Lew
Jonathan Lew
Position:IT Director
Email:jlew@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Lawrence ChengLawrence ChengIT Coordinator, Website Manager, Videographerlcheng@vdldodgeball.ca
Jeff KellyJeff KellyIT Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorjkelly@vdldodgeball.ca
Carmine McCutcheonCarmine McCutcheonIT Coordinator (SLAASH)cmccutcheon@vdldodgeball.ca
Adrian WongAdrian WongIT Coordinatorawong@vdldodgeball.ca
Supply
Kevin Yeung
Kevin Yeung
Position:Supply Director
Email:kevin.yeung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Wince AuWince AuSupply Coordinatorwince.au@vdldodgeball.ca
John NguyenJohn NguyenMonday Coordinator, Supply Coordinatorjnguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
Valerie SiuValerie SiuSupply Coordinatorvsiu@vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin WuKevin WuSupply Coordinatorkwu@vdldodgeball.ca
Board of Directors
Keith Bao
Keith Bao
Position:IDA Executive, Founder, Board of Directors
Email:keith [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin
Kevin 'Bunz' Bao
Position:Founder and Chair, Board of Directors
Email:kevin [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director, Treasurer and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:tcao [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Jay Chow
Jay Chow
Position:Vice Chair and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:jchow [at] vdldodgeball.ca
Irwin Tang
Irwin Tang
Position:Board of Directors
Email:itang [at] vdldodgeball.ca