Exec Profiles

bod-recruitment-2014-featured


Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director
Email:tcao@vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao is VDL’s executive director and one of the league’s founding board members. Besides his love for the sport of dodgeball, he has enjoyed seeing the community grow each year and takes pride in knowing this sport has brought so many people together. His playing style can be described as “team player”. He won’t won’t often be found on the front lines with all the big throwers, but will gladly sacrifice himself for the good of the team. He loves dogs, especially golden retrievers. He’s most known for his positive attitude and “interesting” sense of humour. A fun fact about Truong some people may not know is he still watches professional wrestling and hopes some day to meet his idol, The Rock.

 

 

League Director
Enmanuel Rosales
Enmanuel Rosales
Position:League Director
Email:erosales@vdldodgeball.ca
 
League Coordinators
  • Monday
    Christine Chan
    Christine Chan
    Position:Monday Division Director
    Email:christine.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Chris ChiuChris ChiuMonday Coordinator, Marketing Coordinatorchris.chiu@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jeremy LaiJeremy LaiMonday Coordinatorjeremy.lai@vdldodgeball.ca
    Nathan LauNathan LauMonday Coordinatornathan.lau@vdldodgeball.ca
    Fiona SzetoFiona SzetoMonday Coordinatorfiona.szeto@vdldodgeball.ca
    Charles WooCharles WooMonday Coordinatorcharles.woo@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Tuesday
    Christina Nguyen
    Christina Nguyen
    Position:Tuesday Division Director
    Email:christina.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Carmen BrightCarmen BrightTuesday Coordinator, Graphicscarmen.bright@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jessie HoneymanJessie HoneymanTuesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorjessie.honeyman@vdldodgeball.ca
    Josh WongJosh WongTuesday Coordinatorjosh.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Wednesday
    Jeffrey Cheung
    Jeffrey Cheung
    Position:Wednesday Coordinator, Wednesday Assistant Director
    Email:jeffrey.cheung@vdldodgeball.ca
    Marigold Lagsac
    Marigold Lagsac
    Position:Wednesday Division Director, Queer Division Director
    Email:mlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Jeffrey CheungJeffrey CheungWednesday Coordinator, Wednesday Assistant Directorjeffrey.cheung@vdldodgeball.ca
    Ashley ChowAshley ChowWednesday Coordinatorashley.chow@vdldodgeball.ca
    Karl CloutierKarl CloutierWednesday Coordinatorkarl.cloutier@vdldodgeball.ca
    Victoria LamVictoria LamWednesday Coordinatorvictoria.lam@vdldodgeball.ca
    Kristen LeeKristen LeeWednesday Coordinatorkristen.lee@vdldodgeball.ca
    Kieran MccordKieran MccordWednesday Coordinatorkieran.mccord@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Thursday
    Matthew Petersen
    Matthew Petersen
    Position:Thursday Division Director
    Email:matthew.petersen@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Jessie HoneymanJessie HoneymanTuesday Coordinator, Thursday Coordinatorjessie.honeyman@vdldodgeball.ca
    Nick StaffordNick StaffordThursday Coordinator, Programs Coordinatornick.stafford@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jordan WanJordan WanThursday Coordinatorjordan.wan@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Women’s Division
    Samantha Berrie
    Samantha Berrie
    Position:Women's Division Director
    Email:sam.berrie@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Dalena ChiuDalena ChiuWomen's Coordinator, Queer Coordinatordalena.chieu@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex WalkerAlex WalkerWomen's Coordinatoralex.walker@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Queer Division
    Marigold Lagsac
    Marigold Lagsac
    Position:Wednesday Division Director, Queer Division Director
    Email:mlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Dalena ChiuDalena ChiuWomen's Coordinator, Queer Coordinatordalena.chieu@vdldodgeball.ca
    Lis NumaLis NumaQueer Coordinatorlis.numa@vdldodgeball.ca
    Quinn PetersQuinn PetersQueer Coordinatorqwpeters@gmail.com
Marketing & Communications

No players found on team: 'marcom-director'

PhotoNamePositionEmail
Carmen BrightCarmen BrightTuesday Coordinator, Graphicscarmen.bright@vdldodgeball.ca
Chris ChiuChris ChiuMonday Coordinator, Marketing Coordinatorchris.chiu@vdldodgeball.ca
Darryl CostalesDarryl CostalesPhotographerdarryl.costales@vdldodgeball.ca
Michelle KooMichelle KooPhotographermichelle.koo@vdldodgeball.ca
Joanna NguyenJoanna NguyenPhotographerjoanna.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonVideographer / Photographerkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
Cynthia SuCynthia SuWebsite Coordinatorcynthia.su@vdldodgeball.ca
Keryn van der DijkenKeryn van der DijkenWebsite Coordinatorkeryn.vanderdijken@vdldodgeball.ca
Wilson WongWilson WongSocial Media Coordinatorwilson.lj.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Programs
Kellina Tower
Kellina Tower
Position:Programs Director
Email:kellina.tower@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Stephanie Del RosarioStephanie Del RosarioPrograms Coordinatorsteph.delrosario@vdldodgeball.ca
Nick StaffordNick StaffordThursday Coordinator, Programs Coordinatornick.stafford@vdldodgeball.ca
Cathy TranCathy TranPrograms Coordinatorcathy.tran@vdldodgeball.ca
Community Engagement

No players found on team: 'community-engagement-director'

PhotoNamePositionEmail
No player photo found.Judith VeeCommunity Engagement Coordinatorjudith.vee@vdldodgeball.ca
Schedulers
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Jackie HuJackie HuMonday Schedulerjackie.hu@vdldodgeball.ca
Alex SetoAlex SetoThursday Scheduleralex.seto@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan WilkinsNathan WilkinsTuesday & Women's Schedulernwilkins@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan YanNathan YanWednesday Schedulernyan@vdldodgeball.ca
Registration and Insurance

No players found on team: 'registration'

Human Resources
Nicole Fong
Nicole Fong
Position:HR Director
Email:nicole.fong@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Clarabelle ChanClarabelle ChanBoard Director, HR Coordinatorcchan@vdldodgeball.ca
Jonathan Chu-ChongJonathan Chu-ChongTeam Mentorjonathan.chu-chong@vdldodgeball.ca
Keefe LawKeefe Law HR Coordinatorkeefe.law@vdldodgeball.ca
Whitney LongWhitney LongHR Coordinatorwhitney.long@vdldodgeball.ca
Leslie LuuLeslie LuuEvent Plannerlluu@vdldodgeball.ca
Marya WickenhauserMarya WickenhauserHR Event Planningmarya.wickenhauser@vdldodgeball.ca
Finance
Jacky Leung
Jacky Leung
Position:Finance Director
Email:jacky.leung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Antonia WuAntonia WuFinance Coordinatorantonia.wu@vdldodgeball.ca
Information Technology
Jonathan Lew
Jonathan Lew
Position:IT Director
Email:jlew@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Carmine McCutcheonCarmine McCutcheonIT Coordinator (SLAASH)cmccutcheon@vdldodgeball.ca
Jennifer MihJennifer MihIT Coordinatorjennifer.mih@vdldodgeball.ca
Adrian WongAdrian WongIT Coordinatorawong@vdldodgeball.ca
Supply
Rick Ng
Rick Ng
Position:Supply Director
Email:rick.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Dylan CooperDylan CooperSupply Coordinatordcooper@vdldodgeball.ca
Dillon TaylorDillon TaylorSupply Coordinatordillon.taylor@vdldodgeball.ca
Wilson WongWilson WongSupply Coordinatorwwong@vdldodgeball.ca
Joanne WongJoanne WongSupply Coordinatorjoanne.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Lawrence WuLawrence WuSupply Coordinatorlawrence.wu@vdldodgeball.ca
Youth Programs

No players found on team: 'youth-programs'

Rules

No players found on team: 'rules-director'

Board of Directors
Keith Bao
Keith Bao
Position:Co-founder, Board Director
Email:keith@vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin
Kevin 'Bunz' Bao
Position:Founder, Board Chair
Email:kevin@vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director, Co-founder, Board Director
Email:tcao@vdldodgeball.ca
Clarabelle Chan
Clarabelle Chan
Position:Board Director, HR Coordinator
Email:cchan@vdldodgeball.ca
Jay Chow
Jay Chow
Position:Co-founder, Board Vice-Chair
Email:jchow@vdldodgeball.ca
Tyler  Gould
Tyler Gould
Position:Board Director
Email:tyler.gould@vdldodgeball.ca
Warren Mui
Warren Mui
Position:Board Director
Email:wmui@vdldodgeball.ca
Daisuke Serizawa
Daisuke Serizawa
Position:Board Director
Email:daisuke.serizawa@vdldodgeball.ca
Mark Williams
Mark Williams
Position:Board Director
Email:mwilliams@vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin  Wong
Kevin Wong
Position:Board Director
Email:kevin.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin Wu
Kevin Wu
Position:Board Director
Email:kwu@vdldodgeball.ca