Exec Profiles

bod-recruitment-2014-featured


Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director
Email:tcao@vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao is VDL’s executive director and one of the league’s founding board members. Besides his love for the sport of dodgeball, he has enjoyed seeing the community grow each year and takes pride in knowing this sport has brought so many people together. His playing style can be described as “team player”. He won’t won’t often be found on the front lines with all the big throwers, but will gladly sacrifice himself for the good of the team. He loves dogs, especially golden retrievers. He’s most known for his positive attitude and “interesting” sense of humour. A fun fact about Truong some people may not know is he still watches professional wrestling and hopes some day to meet his idol, The Rock.

 

 

League Director
Claudia Tyzo
Claudia Tyzo
Position:League Director
Email:ctyzo@vdldodgeball.ca
 
League Coordinators
  • Monday
    John Nguyen
    John Nguyen
    Position:Monday Division Director
    Email:jnguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Christine ChanChristine ChanMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorchristine.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jackie HuJackie HuMonday Coordinator, Monday Schedulerjackie.hu@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jeremy LaiJeremy LaiMonday Coordinatorjeremy.lai@vdldodgeball.ca
    Joanna NguyenJoanna NguyenMonday Coordinatorjoanna.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    Matthew PetersenMatthew PetersenMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatormatthew.petersen@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Tuesday
    Christina Nguyen
    Christina Nguyen
    Position:Tuesday Division Director
    Email:christina.nguyen@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Carmen BrightCarmen BrightTuesday Coordinator, Graphicscarmen.bright@vdldodgeball.ca
    Christine ChanChristine ChanMonday Coordinator, Tuesday Coordinatorchristine.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keefe LawKeefe LawTuesday Coordinator, HR Coordinatorkeefe.law@vdldodgeball.ca
    Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonTuesday Coordinator, Videographer / Photographer, Supply Coordinatorkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
    No player photo found.Cynthia SuTuesday Coordinatorcynthia.su@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Wednesday
    Marigold Lagsac
    Marigold Lagsac
    Position:Wednesday Division Director
    Email:mlagsac@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    No player photo found.Chelsea CaiWednesday Coordinatorchelsea.cai@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jamie ChanJamie ChanSocial Media Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinator, Women's Coordinatorjamie.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Jeffrey CheungJeffrey CheungWednesday Coordinatorjeffrey.cheung@vdldodgeball.ca
    Victoria LamVictoria LamWednesday Coordinatorvictoria.lam@vdldodgeball.ca
    No player photo found.Abby LowWednesday Coordinatorabby.low@vdldodgeball.ca
    Matthew PetersenMatthew PetersenMonday Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinatormatthew.petersen@vdldodgeball.ca
    Wilson WongWilson WongWednesday Coordinatorwwong@vdldodgeball.ca
    Fina WongFina WongWednesday Coordinator, Women's Coordinatorfina.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Thursday
    Enmanuel Rosales
    Enmanuel Rosales
    Position:Thursday Division Director
    Email:erosales@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Samantha BerrieSamantha BerrieWomen's Division Director, Thursday Coordinatorsam.berrie@vdldodgeball.ca
    Stephanie Del RosarioStephanie Del RosarioThursday Coordinator, Women's Coordinatorsteph.delrosario@vdldodgeball.ca
    Alex JebsonAlex JebsonThursday Coordinatoralex.jebson@vdldodgeball.ca
  • Women’s Division
    Samantha Berrie
    Samantha Berrie
    Position:Women's Division Director, Thursday Coordinator
    Email:sam.berrie@vdldodgeball.ca
    PhotoNamePositionEmail
    Jamie ChanJamie ChanSocial Media Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinator, Women's Coordinatorjamie.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
    Dalena ChiuDalena ChiuWomen's Coordinator, Videographer / Photographerdalena.chieu@vdldodgeball.ca
    Stephanie Del RosarioStephanie Del RosarioThursday Coordinator, Women's Coordinatorsteph.delrosario@vdldodgeball.ca
    Fina WongFina WongWednesday Coordinator, Women's Coordinatorfina.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Marketing & Communications
Marya Wickenhauser
Marya Wickenhauser
Position:Marcom Director
Email:marya.wickenhauser@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Carmen BrightCarmen BrightTuesday Coordinator, Graphicscarmen.bright@vdldodgeball.ca
Jamie ChanJamie ChanSocial Media Coordinator, Wednesday Coordinator, Women's Coordinatorjamie.chan@vdldodgeball.ca
Dalena ChiuDalena ChiuWomen's Coordinator, Videographer / Photographerdalena.chieu@vdldodgeball.ca
Sandra LinSandra LinSocial Media Coordinatorsandra.lin@vdldodgeball.ca
Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonTuesday Coordinator, Videographer / Photographer, Supply Coordinatorkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
Keryn van der DijkenKeryn van der DijkenWebsite Coordinatorkeryn.vanderdijken@vdldodgeball.ca
Wilson WongWilson WongSocial Media Coordinatorwilson.lj.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Programs
Kellina Tower
Kellina Tower
Position:Programs Director
Email:kellina.tower@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Cathy TranCathy TranPrograms Coordinatorcathy.tran@vdldodgeball.ca
Community Engagement
Michelle Sz
Michelle Sz
Position:Community Engagement Director
Email:msz@vdldodgeball.ca

No players found on team: 'community-engagement'

Schedulers
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Jackie HuJackie HuMonday Coordinator, Monday Schedulerjackie.hu@vdldodgeball.ca
Alex SetoAlex SetoThursday Scheduleralex.seto@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan WilkinsNathan WilkinsTuesday & Women's Schedulernwilkins@vdldodgeball.ca
Nathan YanNathan YanWednesday Schedulernyan@vdldodgeball.ca
Registration and Insurance
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Grace TangGrace TangInsurance Managergtang@vdldodgeball.ca
Human Resources
Lisa  Zheng
Lisa Zheng
Position:HR Director
Email:lzheng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Clarabelle ChanClarabelle ChanHR Coordinatorcchan@vdldodgeball.ca
Jonathan Chu-ChongJonathan Chu-ChongTeam Mentorjonathan.chu-chong@vdldodgeball.ca
Nicole FongNicole FongHR Coordinatornicole.fong@vdldodgeball.ca
Amynta KwongAmynta KwongHR Coordinatorakwong@vdldodgeball.ca
Keefe LawKeefe LawTuesday Coordinator, HR Coordinatorkeefe.law@vdldodgeball.ca
Leslie LuuLeslie LuuEvent Plannerlluu@vdldodgeball.ca
Finance
Jacky Leung
Jacky Leung
Position:Finance Director
Email:jacky.leung@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Rachel WuRachel WuFinance Coordinatorrachel.wu@vdldodgeball.ca
Antonia WuAntonia WuFinance Coordinatorantonia.wu@vdldodgeball.ca
Information Technology
Jonathan Lew
Jonathan Lew
Position:IT Director
Email:jlew@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Carmine McCutcheonCarmine McCutcheonIT Coordinator (SLAASH)cmccutcheon@vdldodgeball.ca
Jennifer MihJennifer MihIT Coordinatorjennifer.mih@vdldodgeball.ca
Adrian WongAdrian WongIT Coordinatorawong@vdldodgeball.ca
Supply
Rick Ng
Rick Ng
Position:Supply Director
Email:rick.ng@vdldodgeball.ca
PhotoNamePositionEmail
Dylan CooperDylan CooperSupply Coordinatordcooper@vdldodgeball.ca
Andrea LamAndrea LamSupply Coordinator
Keith RobertsonKeith RobertsonTuesday Coordinator, Videographer / Photographer, Supply Coordinatorkeith.robertson@vdldodgeball.ca
Joanne WongJoanne WongSupply Coordinatorjoanne.wong@vdldodgeball.ca
Lawrence WuLawrence WuSupply Coordinatorlawrence.wu@vdldodgeball.ca
Youth Programs
Jaclyn Walker
Jaclyn Walker
Position:Youth Programs Manager
Email:jaclyn.walker@vdldodgeball.ca
Rules
Enzo Choi
Enzo Choi
Position:Rules Director
Email:echoi@vdldodgeball.ca
Board of Directors
Keith Bao
Keith Bao
Position:Founder, Board of Directors
Email:keith@vdldodgeball.ca
Kevin
Kevin 'Bunz' Bao
Position:Founder and Chair, Board of Directors
Email:kevin@vdldodgeball.ca
Truong Cao
Truong Cao
Position:Executive Director, Treasurer and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:tcao@vdldodgeball.ca
Jay Chow
Jay Chow
Position:Vice Chair and Founding Director, Board of Directors
Email:jchow@vdldodgeball.ca
Warren Mui
Warren Mui
Position:Board of Directors
Email:wmui@vdldodgeball.ca